

OFFICIAL NOTICE 2019 METRO TOWNSHIP COUNCIL ELECTIONS

In accordance with Utah Code Section 20A-5-101(2), I, Sherrie Swensen, Salt Lake County Clerk, hereby give notice that the following offices will be voted on within Salt Lake County in 2019 along with the dates for filling a declaration of candidacy for these offices:

2019 COPPERTON METRO TOWNSHIP OFFICES TO BE VOTED ON:

METRO TOWNSHIP	TERM
Copperton Council At-Large	4-Year Term
Seat 'A'	
Seat 'B'	
Seat 'C'	
Emigration Canyon Council At-Large (3 Seats)	4-Year Term
Kearns Council 1, 3, & 5	4-Year Term
Magna Council 1, 3, & 5	4-Year Term
White City Council At-Large (3 Seats)	4-Year Term

The Declaration of Candidacy filing period for these Metro Township Council Offices will be held at the Election Division, Salt Lake County Government Center, 2001 South State Street, S1-200 from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm beginning Monday, June 3, 2019 through Friday, June 7, 2019.

For information, call the Salt Lake County Clerk at (385) 468-7400, or visit www.GOT-VOTE.org.

Dated this 28th day of April, 2019