

Vital Records Offices

Salt Lake: 610 South 200 East; Salt Lake City, UT 84111; 385-468-4230 **Shipp:** 4535 South 5600 West; West Valley City, UT 84120; 385-468-3712 **South Redwood:** 7971 South 1825 West; West Jordan, UT 84088; 385-468-5312

SaltLakeHealth.org/Vital

Birth Certificate Request Form

Certificates available: Salt Lake City births from 1890–present; Utah births from 1951–present

Full Name on Record:						
	First	Middle		Last		
Date of Birth:	City:	County:				
Mother's Full Maiden Nar	ne:					
	First	Middle		Last		
	Mo	other's Birthplace: _				
Father's Full Name:						
	First	Middle		Last		
Father's Birthdate:	Fat	ner's Birthplace:				
be ordered by the named individual required.	uired (see reverse). If submitting by I or by his or her parent, sibling, curre Records may be requested by the geriolation to make false statements o	nt spouse, child, grandparent, neral public 100 years or more	or grandchild. (after the date o	Otherwise, proof o of birth.		
	First certified	d copy: \$22.00				
Each addition	nal certified copy (d	ordered at the s	same tin	ne): \$10. 0	00	
Make ched	cks payable to SLCoHD Vit	al Records. Fees are	subject to	change.		
	e for accuracy; copies will only be report respond to a written notice from Vi					
Name:	Daytime telephone number:					
Address:						
Address:Street address		City	S	state	ZIP	
Relationship to individua	Il on certificate: Self P	arent Sibling Spou	se Child	Grandparent	Grandchild	
Reason for requesting ce	ertificate:					
Signature:		Date:				
For Office	or Office Use Only Number of Ce			rtified Copies Requested		
Payment Method: Cas	sh Check Credit	1 Certifie	ed copy:		\$ <u>22.00</u>	
Clerk:	(in person only)	Additional copies x \$10.00 each: \$				
Paper numbers:			Total Due	: \$		
Identification provided:		Utah does not offer a free birth certificate for newborns. Many hospitals offer a souvenir certificate, but this copy is not legally valid and is not provided by this office. Vital Records Offices provide certified copies to be used as a legal document throughout a person's lifetime.				





Salt Lake: 610 South 200 East; Salt Lake City, UT 84111; 385-468-4230 **Shipp:** 4535 South 5600 West; West Valley City, UT 84120; 385-468-3712

South Redwood: 7971 South 1825 West; West Jordan, UT 84088; 385-468-5312

SaltLakeHealth.org/Vital

Acceptable Identification List

Utah law requires positive identification for the purchase of a Utah birth or death certificate. Mailed requests must include an enlarged, easily read copy of the front and back of the identification. If no proof is enclosed, the request will be returned.

All identification MUST be current.

Primary (1 of the following)

<u>Secondary</u> OR

- Government-issued Photo Driver's License
- Government-issued Photo Identification
- Government-issued Work ID
- **Employment Card**
- U.S. Military Identification Card
- Tribal Identification Card
- Pilot License
- Alien Registration Card
- Permanent Resident Card
- Temporary Resident Card
- U.S. Passport
- Foreign Passport
- U.S. Certification of Naturalization
- Certificate of U.S. Citizenship
- U.S. Citizen Identification Card
- Matricula Consular Card
- Concealed Weapon Permit
- Mexican Voter Registration Card
- Jail/Prison Release Form (with photo)

- (2 of the following)
- Work Identification/Paycheck/W-2
- School, College, or University ID Card
- Voter Registration Card
- Social Security Card
- U.S. Military Separation/DD-214
- Motor Vehicle Registration/Title
- Marriage License (not issued by Vital Records)
- Court Order or Court Documents
- Jail/Prison Documents
- **Probation Documents**
- Property Tax Receipt
- Veterans Universal Access ID Card
- Selective Service Card
- Hunting/Fishing License
- **Insurance Cards or Documents**
- **Medicare Cards**
- **Utility Bill**
- **Business License**
- **Professional License**

We Cannot Accept **Driving Privilege Card** Novelty ID Card

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child who can provide appropriate identification to request the vital record. Proof of relationship may also be required, such as a birth, death, or marriage certificate.