



Criminal Justice Advisory Council Board Members

Executive Committee Members:

Chair Sim Gill District Attorney, Salt Lake County

Dave Alvord Salt Lake County Council

Luna Banuri Chair, SLCo CODA, Subcommittee on Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement

Judge John BaxterSalt Lake City Justice CourtJim BradleySalt Lake County Council

Chief Jack Carruth South Salt Lake City Police Department
Catie Cartisano Individual with Lived Experience

Karen Crompton Director, Salt Lake County Human Services

Chief Matthew Dumont Salt Lake County Sheriff's Office Rep. Jim Dunnigan Utah House of Representatives

Scott Fisher Division Administrator, Salt Lake City Prosecutor's Office

Kele Griffone Director, Criminal Justice Services
Judge Mark Kouris Presiding Judge, Third District Court

Rich Mauro Executive Director, Salt Lake Legal Defenders Association

Senator Karen Mayne Utah State Senate

Brendan McCullagh Judge, West Valley City Justice Court
Jim Peters State Justice Court Administrator

Sheriff Rosie Rivera**

Salt Lake County Sheriff
Mayor Jeff Silvestrini**

Mayor, Millcreek City

Peyton Smith Third District Court Administrator

Pamela Vickrey Executive Director, Utah Juvenile Defender Attorneys

Chief Troy Carr Herriman Police Department, LEADS Chair

Tim Whalen Director, Salt Lake County Behavioral Health Services

Mayor, Salt Lake County

CJAC Staff Members:

Jojo Liu* Director, Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice Initiatives

Tucker Samuelsen* Management Analyst

John Krantz* Data Analyst, Information Services

Jacob Smith* Expungement Navigator
Heather Bailey* Grant and Office Coordinator
Nick Mecham* Policy and Program Coordinator

County Staff and Members of the Public Attendance: Adam Cohen, Ashton Parry, Bobby Sampson, Dan Blanchard, Elizabeth Klc, Emily LaMunyon, Eric Hutchings, Erin Litvack, Evan Done, Isaac Higham, Javaid Lal, Jean, Jeannie Edens, Justin Stewart, Kara Trevino, Karen Kener, Katherine Fife, Kimberly Barnett, Kristina Swickard, Leslie Howitt, Lisa Ashman, Sam Klemm, Saskia DeVries, Shawn McMillan, Steve Burton, Tarra McFaddon, William Carlson





Meeting Minutes

MEETING CONVENED AT NOON

Time Stamp on Video	ltem
	April 13, 2022 CJAC Committee Meeting (Link to video)
	The audio can be found on our website https://www.slco.org/cji/advisory-council/
00:48	Welcome from Sim Gill
	Introductions were made around the room and online.
04:06	Approval of Minutes
	Rich Mauro motioned to approve the April Minutes. Pamela Vickrey second the motion. All were in favor.
04:30	Jail Resource Reentry Brian Lohrke and Andrea Jacobson presented on the Jail Resource and Reentry program, operation, and goals.
28:54	Criminal Justice Data Infrastructure Update Tucker Samuelsen presented an update and goals of data collection. Reviewed the different stages in data collection to meet goals.
49:49	Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils Requirements Under SB179 Jojo Liu presented on the JRI Omnibus Bill performance and Criminal Justice Coordinating Council.
52:44	SLCO Criminal Justice Information Hub Jojo Liu and Nick Mecham presented on the vision of the Criminal Justice System information hub and publicizing data.

1:07:36 Member Updates

1:07:45 (Sim Gill) and 1:10:11 (Jojo Liu) provided updates for the Council Members

1:23:28 Meeting Adjourned

Next Regular Meeting: June 8th, 2022 @ Noon

^{***}Minutes available via website slco.org/cji or by request to: Brooke Lockyer, BLockyer@slco.org, 3854687092